How to avoid receiving notifications from someone who ends Activity rings

Rings Activity Watch

This is one of those notifications that everyone may not like and we can easily disable it. The important thing in these notifications is that they can motivate us to move a little more, but it is also true that not everyone is motivated and that is why Apple adds the option to disable these types of notifications in which someone with whom we share our activity wins a prize, ends a training session or completes the three activity rings.

Disable notifications

Disable Activity notifications

To do this, it is as simple as directly accessing the Watch app on our iPhone and accessing the Activity menu. Once we are inside this menu we simply have to go down to the bottom and disable the Activity Notifications option. From this moment on and even if you share your activity with other users, you will stop receiving notifications from them when they finish the three activity rings, win a prize or finish their daily training.

These notifications as I said at the beginning can be good to motivate us to move a little watching how our partner performs their training and wins their challenges, but sometimes it can even be something that bothers us Depending on the activity carried out by the person with whom we share the activity data and in these cases we can deactivate the option and that's it. It is always good to exercise and share our activity to motivate ourselves, although in some cases and with some very active users this can be a bit annoying.


The content of the article adheres to our principles of editorial ethics. To report an error click here!.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

*

*

  1. Responsible for the data: Miguel Ángel Gatón
  2. Purpose of the data: Control SPAM, comment management.
  3. Legitimation: Your consent
  4. Communication of the data: The data will not be communicated to third parties except by legal obligation.
  5. Data storage: Database hosted by Occentus Networks (EU)
  6. Rights: At any time you can limit, recover and delete your information.